All guides

Independent field guide · Skincare

What is a Korean skin booster? Types, units and quote checks

A Korean skin booster is a clinic menu category, not one product. See which product families sit under the label, how each is packaged, and what a Seoul quote must state before you compare.

7 min read · By Glow in Seoul editorial · Updated October 8, 2026

Start with the essentials

A Korean skin booster is not one product. It is a menu heading Seoul clinics use for several different injectables, and manufacturers describe those products differently: PharmaResearch lists REJURAN as PN (polynucleotide), VAIM lists Juvelook as PDLLA with HA, and Galderma uses Restylane Skinboosters as the name of a hyaluronic-acid line. Two offers with the same heading can therefore be different purchases. [2][6][7]

Unbranded glass vials, blank comparison cards and a pen on a warm stone research desk
Unbranded glass vials, blank comparison cards and a pen on a warm stone research desk AI illustration · not a product or clinical photograph

So the first job is identification: the exact product, its unit (a syringe in cc or mL, or a vial in mg), the area, the number of visits and the total including stated extras. Whether any of them suits your skin and travel dates is a question for the treating clinician. You can use the tables below on their own, or bring a quote into Analyze to keep two offers and your open questions together. An extracted field is what the text says, not proof the clinic will provide it.

Section 01

Skin booster families on a Seoul menu

Seoul clinic menus group several different injectables under one heading. Sort the name into a family first. Two offers from different families are not cheaper and more expensive versions of the same thing, and the same number of mL does not make them comparable.

The packing-unit column matters for price. A quote that says "1 syringe" and one that says "1 vial" may be counting different things, so ask what the quoted unit refers to before dividing a price by it. Sorting a name into a family is something you can do before any consultation; what that family means for your skin requires an examination by the treating clinician.

FamilyNames you may seeWhat the source statesPacking unit stated by the manufacturerStill to confirm
PN (polynucleotide)Rejuran, REJURAN i, REJURAN sPharmaResearch lists the composition of REJURAN, REJURAN i and REJURAN s as PN (polynucleotide), under its medical device productsREJURAN 2cc per syringe; REJURAN i and REJURAN s 1cc per syringeWhich variant, and how many syringes for which area
PN with HARejuran HB plusPharmaResearch lists sodium polynucleotide, sodium hyaluronate and lidocaine hydrochloride1 mL × 1 syringeWhether "Rejuran" on the quote means this or a PN-only variant
PDLLA with HAJuvelook, 쥬베룩VAIM lists PDLLA + HA across several variants and describes Juvelook as a class 4 medical device approved by Korea's MFDSPer vial in mg (30, 50 or 200 mg, depending on variant)Which variant, and what the quoted volume or "vial" refers to
HA (hyaluronic acid)HA-based menus (names vary)Galderma uses Restylane Skinboosters as the name of a hyaluronic-acid line; the FDA approved SKINVIVE, an HA gel with lidocaine, in the US in 2023Check the product labelThe exact brand, whether it is approved in Korea, and whether the service is injected or topical
PDRN (polydeoxyribonucleotide)PDRNThe same manufacturer lists its PDRN injections as prescription drugs with a wound-related stated efficacy, separately from RejuranCheck the product labelThe exact product; do not treat PDRN and PN as the same label
ExosomeExosome, regenerative, glow packageThe FDA said in 2019 there were no FDA-approved exosome products (US). In Korea, Newsis reported in 2024 that the health ministry considers injecting non-drug products such as cosmetics a breach of medical lawNot establishedThe product label, its classification in Korea, and whether it is applied or injected

A way to sort menu names, not a ranking. Packing units are as listed by manufacturers on October 8, 2026; they are not doses for your treatment. Nothing here indicates which family suits you, and a family name is not evidence of a result.

Section 02

Juvelook and Rejuran: the checkable difference

If you are weighing these two names, the part you can verify from manufacturer documents is the ingredient family: PharmaResearch identifies REJURAN s as PN, while Rejuran HB plus is listed with polynucleotide, hyaluronate and lidocaine; VAIM lists Juvelook as PDLLA with HA. That difference is a fact about the products.

Which one is appropriate for you is not settled by that difference. It depends on an examination, your skin, and what you are trying to change — and both names cover multiple variants, so "Rejuran" or "Juvelook" on a menu is still an incomplete answer. Ask which exact variant is proposed and why, after examination.

The same applies to any pairing you are weighing. Sort both into families first, then ask the clinic to justify its choice for you specifically. If a clinic compares them only by price per mL, that comparison is skipping the part that matters.

Section 03

Read the product name before the promise

Manufacturers give a more precise starting point than a menu heading. PharmaResearch identifies REJURAN s as a PN (polynucleotide) product. VAIM lists Juvelook products as PDLLA plus HA, with different product variants. Those are identity facts; neither source establishes which one is right for you.

HA means hyaluronic acid. The FDA's 2023 SKINVIVE approval summary describes an HA-based injectable and a specific use for cheek smoothness. It is an example of product-specific evidence in the United States, not confirmation of the approval, availability or intended use of a Korean clinic's proposed product. Ask for that product's local labeling.

Section 04

Compare seven fields in both quotes

Keep the original menu screenshot or message, its URL if available, and the date received. Copy what it actually says into the same fields for both offers. A blank is useful: it shows what the clinic still needs to answer.

FieldCopy from the quoteAsk if it is missing
ProductFull brand and variantWhich exact product and formulation would you use?
AmountQuantity with its unit, per visitWhat does this amount refer to, and is it for one visit?
AreaNamed areas includedWhich areas does this price cover?
VisitsOne visit or a specified courseHow many visits are included and which are optional?
PriceOriginal currency and amountWhat is payable for this visit and for the whole proposal?
VATIncluded, excluded, or unstatedIs the stated total tax-inclusive?
Anaesthesia and extrasNamed inclusions and exclusionsAre consultation, numbing and follow-up charged separately?

Manufacturers list Rejuran per syringe in cc or mL and Juvelook per vial in mg; ask what the quoted unit refers to. GIS preserves your stated currency. It does not turn an incomplete quote into a verified all-in price.

Two blank estimate sheets, a calculator and a travel notebook arranged side by side
Keep each offer intact, then compare the same fields. The useful details belong in the table, where they can be read, copied and updated. · AI illustration · not a product or clinical photograph

Section 05

A lower price can still be an incomplete comparison

Consider the invented example below. These are teaching numbers, not Seoul market prices or clinic offers. Both totals are already tax-inclusive, so no tax rate is assumed.

You cannot choose a winner from these numbers: the areas and inclusions are incomplete, and one visit is a different purchase from three. Ask the clinic what one visit is intended to achieve and whether further visits are required, optional or unsuitable for your schedule. Do not multiply a menu price by a session count guessed from a general guide.

FieldFictional quote AFictional quote B
ProductProduct X, same stated variantProduct X, same stated variant
Amount / visits2 mL / one visit2 mL per visit / three visits
AreaCheeksNot stated
Tax-inclusive price per visitKRW 330,000KRW 300,000
Total for stated visitsKRW 330,000KRW 900,000
Numbing / follow-upIncluded / not statedNot stated / not stated

Illustrative arithmetic: KRW 300,000 × 3 = KRW 900,000. B is KRW 30,000 lower per visit but KRW 570,000 higher for its stated three-visit purchase. This is not an equivalent course or a cost-effectiveness comparison.

Section 06

Bring your flight and event dates to the consultation

A trip plan starts with your constraints: arrival, departure, a wedding or photo day, and how much visible recovery you can accommodate. A generic claim of 'minimal downtime' cannot answer whether your particular date is workable. Ask the clinician about the proposed product, likely reactions, less common complications, follow-up and whom to contact after leaving Korea.

There is no universal 'safe to fly after X days' rule in this guide. If your schedule allows no visible recovery, the useful outcome may be a consultation or postponing treatment. In Explore, use your actual constraints; any possible days shown are planning assumptions to confirm with the clinician, not medical clearance.

Your situationQuestion to resolve before booking
A fixed photo or event dateCould visible reactions overlap this date, and should I postpone?
A short stay or departure soon afterWhat observation or follow-up do I need before leaving?
A proposed course across several weeksWhat is realistic in one visit, and how would continuity work?
Aftercare in another languageWho provides written instructions and answers concerns after I return home?

Section 07

Take these questions to any clinic

Which exact product, formulation, amount and areas are you proposing? Why is that appropriate after examining me? What does the price cover, how many visits are included, and what could change the total? What are the relevant risks and alternatives, including doing nothing? How do my event and flight dates change your recommendation? Who handles follow-up in a language I understand?

Also confirm the treating clinician and clinic identity. Medical Korea publishes a foreign-patient registration list; use it to check the registered name, then ask the clinic about its current services. Registration is a status you can check, not a quality score or a prediction of your result. Our clinic verification checklist helps organize that step.

When the clinic replies, open Recent plans on the home page and update the missing fields in your saved plan and keep the original wording. Compare again only after the scope is clearer. A useful next step is a better-informed question, not an automatic booking.

Frequently asked

Frequently asked

What is a skin booster?

In Seoul it is a clinic menu category, not a single product. Products sold under it include PN products such as REJURAN (PharmaResearch), PDLLA with HA such as Juvelook (VAIM), and hyaluronic-acid products; Galderma also uses "Skinboosters" as the name of its Restylane hyaluronic-acid line. Ask for the exact product, its unit and the area before comparing offers.

Are Korean skin boosters different from skin boosters elsewhere?

The label is the same, but what it covers depends on the product, and approval is country by country. Galderma notes that a product may be known by a different name and that indications for use may vary from country to country. Juvelook's manufacturer describes it as approved by Korea's MFDS, and the FDA's SKINVIVE approval applies in the US. Ask whether the product offered to you is approved in Korea, and keep the exact name so you can check it later.

How much do skin boosters cost in Korea?

There is no reliable single price for this broad menu category. Compare an itemized quote for the exact product, amount, areas and visits, in the stated currency, with tax and extras specified. This guide uses a fictional arithmetic example, not a current Seoul price survey.

Are Rejuran, HA and Juvelook the same skin booster?

No. The names can refer to different formulations and variants. PharmaResearch identifies REJURAN s as PN and lists Rejuran HB plus with polynucleotide, hyaluronate and lidocaine; VAIM lists Juvelook products as PDLLA plus HA. Confirm the exact product label rather than treating the menu category as a substitute for product identity.

What is the difference between Juvelook and Rejuran?

The difference you can check in manufacturer documents is the ingredient family: REJURAN s is identified as PN, and Juvelook is listed as PDLLA with HA. Both names also cover several variants. Which one suits you is a clinical question that depends on examination, not something the family name answers.

What is the "Chanel injection" in Korea?

A name like this is a marketing label, not a product identity. Ask for the product label, its classification in Korea, and every procedure included in the package before comparing it with anything else.

Is 2 mL enough to compare two offers?

Only as one field. Product formulation, area, preparation, visits and inclusions still need to match. Equal volume across different products does not establish an equivalent treatment or result.

Can I have a skin booster during a short Seoul trip?

A clinician needs to assess the specific proposal against your skin, event and departure dates, follow-up needs and tolerance for visible recovery. This guide cannot guarantee a recovery or flying interval; a consultation or postponement may fit better.

Does GIS verify a clinic quote automatically?

No. Analyze helps preserve and compare stated information. You check the extracted fields, and the clinic confirms the product, suitability, price and aftercare. Unknown fields remain questions.

Related guides

Related guides

References

Notes & sources

Prepared with AI assistance from the primary sources linked below, first checked on September 7, 2026 and extended on October 8, 2026. Manufacturer pages establish product identity and packaging, not independent proof of benefit. Korean regulatory statements about exosomes come from news reporting, as marked. The quote example is fictional. This is an editorial preparation guide; it has not received medical review and does not report a clinic visit or patient outcome. Cellinique is a paid advertising partner; no clinic is ranked or recommended here. Editorial and advertising disclosure

This guide is general information to help you prepare — it is not medical advice. Suitability, the final treatment plan, and pricing are confirmed only by a licensed clinic.

Before you book, verify the clinic yourself

This is general information, not a recommendation of any clinic. Check any clinic on Korea's official foreign-patient registry and use our verification checklist.

Clinic checklist